Calendar

Autumn Term – 2021


We’re currently meeting in St Giles’ Church to give us plenty of room to rehearse safely. Please wrap up warm as the church is quite cold! Rehearsals last for 2 hours with a drinks break.

7.30pm Tuesday Rehearsals

Tuesday 7th September – with Aga
Tuesday 14th September – with Ashley
Tuesday 21st September – with Matt
Tuesday 28th September – with Aga
Tuesday 5th October – with Ashley
Tuesday 12th October – with Matt
Tuesday 19th October – with Aga


Tuesday 26th October – HALF TERM


Tuesday 2nd November – with Matt
Tuesday 9th November – with Ashley
Tuesday 16th November – with Aga
Tuesday 23rd November  – with Matt
Tuesday 30th November – with Ashley
Tuesday 7th December – with Aga
Tuesday 14th December – NO REHEARSAL
Thursday 16th December – Carol Service Rehearsal (See below)

Autumn Term – 2021


We’re currently meeting in St Giles’ Church to give us plenty of room to rehearse safely. Please wrap up warm as the church is quite cold! Rehearsals last for 2 hours with a drinks break.

7.30pm Tuesday Rehearsals

Tuesday 7th September – with Aga
Tuesday 14th September – with Ashley
Tuesday 21st September – with Matt
Tuesday 28th September – with Aga
Tuesday 5th October – with Ashley
Tuesday 12th October – with Matt
Tuesday 19th October – with Aga


Tuesday 26th October – HALF TERM


Tuesday 2nd November – with Matt
Tuesday 9th November – with Ashley
Tuesday 16th November – with Aga
Tuesday 23rd November  – with Matt
Tuesday 30th November – with Ashley
Tuesday 7th December – with Aga
Tuesday 14th December – NO REHEARSAL
Thursday 16th December – Carol Service Rehearsal (See below)


Gig: St Giles’ Carol Service
Date: Sunday 19th December
Time:
3.30pm Rehearsal with breaks, 6pm Service (1 hour)
Details:
We’ll be singing some solo carols and supporting traditional congregational carols at this event. Please dress smart casual or feel free to don some church choir cassocks! There will be a rehearsal on Thursday 16th December in church in preparation. If you can’t make the rehearsal but are happy sigh-reading music on the day, don’t worry!


Gig: Open Air Camberwell Carols
Date: Tuesday 21st December
Time:
7.30pm outside St Giles’ Church
Details:
In place of our annual ‘Carols round Camberwell’ event, this year we’ll be singing carols outside St Giles’. Whilst we love to sing carols in pubs – it’s probably not a good idea at the moment! So we’ll be inviting our local community to come and sing traditional carols outside with us for a change. Please spread the word! 


Past Gigs this Term:

Gig: Open Heritage Event at St Giles’
Date: Saturday 18th September
Time:
2pm (for 20 – 30 mins)
Dress & Music:
This is a very early first gig back! As part of open heritage weekend events at St Giles’, we will perform some well-known repertoire. It will be a very informal and fun return to the stage! 

 

Paying for rehearsals

Rehearsals cost £5 / £3 concessions and you can pay as you go or send one payment for all the sessions that you attend. If you’re attending for the first time, there’s no charge.

If possible, please pay online – our new bank account details are below. Alternatively, we can accept money but it would be really helpful if you can bring exact change. Thank you!

CAMBERWELL COMMUNITY CHOIR 
 
Natwest Bank
Account: 28741579
Sort Code: 50-10-29
 
Reference: Aut 2021