Calendar

Summer Term – 2022


Rehearsals take place in St Giles’ Church to give us plenty of room to rehearse safely with Covid precautions. Please wrap up warm as the church is quite cold – even in summer! Rehearsals last for 2 hours with a drinks break in the middle.

April Rehearsals

Tuesday 19th April – 7.30pm – with Ashley
Tuesday 26th April – 7.30 pm – with Aga

May  Rehearsals

Tuesday 3rd May – 7.30pm – with Matt
Tuesday 10th May – 7.30pm – with Aga
Sunday 15th May – 3pm – with Ashley (In SG Centre Hall – Optional)
Tuesday 17th May – 7.30pm – with Ashley & Matt (Run through for gig)
Saturday 21st May – Silent Film Gig – see below
Tuesday 24th May – 7.30pm – with Aga

HALF TERM

June  Rehearsals
Tuesday 7th June – 7.30pm – with Matt
Tuesday 14th June – 7.30pm – with Matt
Tuesday 21st June – 7.30pm – with Ashley
Tuesday 28th June – 7.30pm – with Aga
[We may organise a Crypt Gig in June – TBC]

July  Rehearsals
Tuesday 5th July – 7.30pm – with Ashley
Saturday 9th July – Camberwell Green Gig – see below
Tuesday 12th July – 7.30pm – with Aga
[Thursday 14th July – Evening Gig – TBC]

END OF TERM


Gigs / Concerts / Events

Saturday 21st May – 7.30pm – SILENT FILM NIGHT
More details soon. Doors open at 6.30pm and we will be rehearsing at some point beforehand. Tickets available here.

Saturday 9th July – Performance on Camberwell Green
More details soon – likely to be a late morning / lunchtime event.

Thursday 14th July – Joint Choirs / School Performance
More details soon – likely to be an evening performance in St Giles’ Church.


Paying for rehearsals

Rehearsals cost £5 / £3 concessions and you can pay as you go or send one payment for all the sessions that you attend. If you’re attending for the first time, it’s free.

For a bulk payment, our bank details are below. We can also take card payments at the rehearsal with our self-service card machine. Or just bring cash – with exact change if possible.

Camberwell Community Choir
Natwest Bank
Account: 28741579
Sort Code: 50-10-29
Reference: Summer 22